Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm Stains

20140626-132009-48009197.jpg

I just made a quick dash to Superdrug on my lunch break for a little mid day pick me up and picked up these two little beauties in Elusive, a muted, neutral rose pink and Audacious, an extremely bright fluorescent orange. I thought Elusive would be a good everyday colour and definitely work appropriate whereas Audacious looked like the perfect holiday/festival/summer night out colour.

So far, I’m very happy with my purchases. As soon as I got back to the office I tried them on. They both glide onto the lips nicely and feel moisturising and ‘balm-like’ (as the name suggests). They haven’t seemed to sink into the lines in my lips like many matte lip products do and they don’t feel drying at all. Also, I had a cup of tea and Audacious stayed nicely in-tact. Obviously the top layer of ‘balminess’ came off but it left behind a nice stain.
20140626-132344-48224686.jpg
You can pick these up from Superdrug for Β£7.99 each (and at the moment they’re on a ‘buy one get 2nd half price’ deal which is nice.

Have you tried any of these? Which are your favourite shades?

Thanks for reading!
Abi x

31 thoughts on “Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm Stains

  1. Those are great colors! These are definitely added to my list of makeup products I want to try. Great post! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

