Korres Wild Rose Instant Brightening Mask

20140701-114155-42115637.jpg

I love a good face mask. I think it feels like the ultimate way to pamper yourself on a Sunday night after a long week. This one, I particularly enjoy.

Firstly, it smells floral and feminine which, for me, adds to the girly, pampering vibe. It doesn’t have a synthetic flowery scent or an overpowering rose aroma. It just has a subtle fragrance which doesn’t linger on the skin.

It comes out as a white cream (which has an almost paste-like consistency) and is easy to apply to the skin. To me, it doesn’t feel like much on the skin. It doesn’t set really hard or crack and it doesn’t burn. I leave it on for about 15 minutes or longer and then wash it off with a warm, damp, muslin cloth. It’s easy to remove and you don’t need to scrub at your skin. When I remove it my skin doesn’t feel tight or dry it just feels clean and fresh.

I think this is a good all rounder. It won’t strip the skin, does a nice job of clearing up minor imperfections and leaves the skin feeling pampered and fresh. It is a very light mask so ideal for regular use (I use it once a week) and it won’t bring you out in blemishes. It’s also affordable. I picked mine up from here for only £7. The tube is small at 16ml but as you only need about a pea sized amount it does last a long time. I’ve had mine a couple of months now and use it most weeks and still have about a quarter of the tube left!

20140701-114156-42116119.jpg
Excuse my scary face!

Thanks for reading!
Abi x

 

8 thoughts on “Korres Wild Rose Instant Brightening Mask

Leave a Reply

