What I Ate Today

I thought I would bring you a different kind of post today. As well as makeup, another big interest of mine is nutrition and with the summer months looming I’m trying my best to eat as healthily as I can – without going too crazy or starving myself! 

I’m currently doing Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide (if you don’t know what that is check out some of the incredible before and after photos on Instagram!) I’ve just completed week 4 and although it’s bloody hard work I’m really enjoying it! Kayla also has an eating plan available but as I really enjoy planning meals myself and I know a fair amount about nutrition I’m not personally following that too.

Anyway, I’ll get on to what you came here for – what I ate today! If you enjoy reading this let me know and maybe I’ll make it a weekly feature! 

Breakfast  Waitrose Berry Granola, with coconut milk, chopped strawberries and a sprinkling of flaxseed. I also had a green tea. 

Lunch  A bit of a boring one today – baked beans on wholemeal toast with another green tea! 

Afternoon Snack This is one of my favourite snacks at the moment – almonds and raisins. It really satisfies my sweet tooth and gets rid of any mid afternoon hunger pangs! 

Dinner  This was so delicious if I do say so myself! I made a vegetable stew with rice and a caramelised onion focaccia. I’ve just realised I didn’t have any meat today and just wanted to point out that I’m not a vegetarian but often have meat free days because I’m a huge fruit and veggie fan! 

Evening Snack A Braeburn apple. I always cut my fruit up like this, not sure why haha.  

Hope you enjoyed reading this! What did you eat today? 

  

Leave a Reply

